top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura Meade

The Reason

Updated: Mar 10, 2023


Just in case you were wondering why my blog is named "Popular Monster". It is a rip off. This song was one of the first songs to resonate with me in a while. When I heard it on Octane (I had Sirius radio before they ao rudely took it from me - I was an octane addict), I liked the "vibe" of the song as others would say. For me, the vibe is purely instrumental. I am an auditory person; I play drums for those who didn't know and my taste im music is purely based on rhythm. I play many other instruments, but drums have always been something that just clicked. Like the beat was burned im my soul. Which, I guess it was since I inherited my talent from my dad.


I started drum and guitar lessons for one of my birthdays (not sure which one, but it was when we lived on Gall Road - so 5th-7th grade). I went to lessons and "graduated" from drum lessons. He would play something. I would play it back. And so on. I couldn't read music but I could listen to anything and play it back.


I am a little rusty now. Literally and figuratively (my dad's name is Rusty). But music will always be in my soul.


Songs are my therapy - besides my actual therapy which I do weekly lately because I am crazy AF. (Yes, I know I am not literally crazy, crazy.)


If you don't have amazon and look it up on youtube, forewarning the video is violent/graphic. Sorry, most of the music I like seems to be this way. If you are triggered by this, close your eyes and listen to the words, rhythm, or both. Maybe then you will see why I am a "popular monster."


Check out Popular Monster [Explicit] by Falling In Reverse on Amazon Music

https://music.amazon.com/albums/B081DHGPJ2?trackAsin=B081DGPYR5&ref=dm_sh_98eY9XalMnHVOiwehYqPAOZTC


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page