top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura Meade

The View

Updated: Mar 10, 2023

As many of you know, I love art; many different forms of art.


Music.


Paintings.


Coloring.


Sketching.


Dance (not dancing, but the art of dance; I cannot dance to save my life).


Photography.


Yesterday I did something I haven't done in a while. I got out my paints and canvases and I painted myself. I had a rough couple days and had some down time sitting outside and I thought, you know what? I am going to paint myself the way that I see me not the way I feel about me. Because if I painted the way that I felt, it would have looked totally different. If that doesn't make sense to you, I am not sure exactly how to explain it without sounding like I am trying to throw a pity party or fish for compliments, so I am not even going to try.


It felt good though to put paint on canvas again and I am going to try to do it more often because it really is therapeutic.


I also added a picture of me in a shirt that describes how I feel. In a punny way. See that there? I know, I am hilarious. Really though, if I am not making jokes or being sarcastic (my two favorite coping mechanisms), I am probably crying.


Do you enjoy art? Or what is therapeutic to you?


I will leave you with one of my all time favorite songs.


Goodnight all 🖤👌


Check out Disease by Beartooth on Amazon Music



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page